The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation."To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into majo

As per the business plan, Apex Corporation is planning to take advantage of the increase in demand of artisan coffee by bringing a new line of coffee "Gourmet Select". They are planning to introduce the coffee in the supermarkets first then afterwards releasing it to other major chain restaurants. By following this strategy, they are predicting that "Gourmet Select" will become top seller in the coffee market. But the Apex Corporation has not provided any data or facts to back up the claim.

Firstly, the Apex Corporation has not provided any details regarding the present scenario of coffee market. Mainly about the companies which are working in this industry. Along with that, Apex Corporation has to provide details about the coffee market without that data it will be difficult to analyze the stand of Apex Corporation in the market.

Furthermore, Apex Corporation has made an assumption that the product sales will increase once they launch it in some major supermarkets. Moreover, Apex Corporation has not presented any ideas on how they will be introducing their product in supermarkets. Generally, people abstain themselves from buying a new product unless they are cheap or are from good brand. If "Gourmet Select" line of coffee is not able to attract customer then the product sales will drop. Additionally, Apex Corporation cannot just depends on the customer's "word-of-mouth". Unless the Apex Corporation provide evidence to show that product will be successful in major supermarkets, it is very difficult to predict the outcome.

Finally, the Apex Corporation has not provided any details about the product currently in use by several major chain of restaurants. For instance, price and quality of the existing product and the commission provided to the restaurants by those companies. Additionally, it will be quite useful to know the nature of the customers. For example, are customers loyal to a brand. And what factors are going to pursue them to change their brand of coffee. Unless Apex Corp. answer above questions it will be difficult to predict the future of the "Gourmet Select" product.

To conclude, Apex Corporation has failed to study the market condition properly. And it is neglecting many factors involved. Because of which the goal set by Apex Corporation is seeming far-fetched. If Apex Corporation would have provided evidence and data to support the plausibility of their claims, it would have been different scenario.