The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

In order to meet the increased demand for artisan coffee Apex Corporation hopes to make 'Gourmet Select' one of the top sellers in the coffee market" by introducing the coffee into major supermarkets, running an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio and simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. However the argument has may flaws.

First of all, the argument is lying on assumption that whatever plans and conditions worked for artisan coffee can also be applied on new line of coffee. The artisan coffee may be cultivated in the area which is favourable for coffee. Their manufactoring process might be disparate which can impact quality of the coffee. There might be diffrence in the taste of these two brands. The consumer may be used to the taste of artisan coffee and does not like the new one.

Moreover, Releasing the coffee solely in the supermarket and chain restaurants may not give the success that the author is expecting. it may be very costly business to release the product directly into the supermarket and it can decrease the profit margin. There may be other famous coffee brands already in the supermarket that might decrease the chance of the 'Gourmet Select' coffee geting sold.

Furthermore, running an advertising solely on television and radio can not popularise the product. There are many products which failed despite of running it's product advertisment on TV and radio successfully. The author should focus on the quality of the product. There is no use of advertising the product which lacks quality and taste.

In conclusion, The author should ponder what factors makes the artisan coffee a successfull business and bring in that factors in the chain of new coffee. He should introduce the coffee in the local store first that can save money and many common people will get access to this coffee. He should focus on the quality and the taste of the coffee. By merely releasing the product into the supermarket, restaurents and running their advertisment campaign does not guarrante success.