The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The director has concluded that advertising is neccessary in order to increase the awareness of his movies among public. This conclusion is based on the fact that fewer people attended the movies than in any other year despite the percentage of positive reviews given by the reviewers increased. However this argument is flawed beacause of many reasons which are mentioned below.

First of all, The director has not specfied the exact diffrence between the number of people attending the movie the current year and any other year. it might be possible that diffrence is too low. if it is so we do not have to worry much.

Moreover, the director has not specified the authencity of the reviewer. It might be possible that reviewer is in cordial relationship withe the director and always gives the positive review about the movie. The popular and respected reviewers may have given medicore reviews about his movies. people may be follwing the reviews of respected reviewers and as a result less people are attending the movie.

Second, The director has assumed the the movie with positives reviews are of good quality. The public has disliked many movies in the past which was adulated by the reviewers. The public may not able to understand the concept or the bigger picture such movie. it might be possible reviews are great despite the bad quality of the movie because of many reasons such reviewer liked the subject of the movie. it might not be presented in a way that the audience wants to percieve.

Third, advertisement may lead to great cost which can decrease the profit margin of the company. As a result the director and the producer may not able to gain the expected profit from such a movie. Many movies in the past did not attract the public despite the great publicity and advertisment.

In conclusion, The director should mention the veracity or sources of their reviewers and should focus on the movies which are understable by the public and he should focus less on the advertisment. Movies with great quality does not need advertiment. Only the public are the main source of advertisment of such movies.