"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in a

As per memo of advertising director of Super Screen Movie Productions, the main reason for people not turning into their movies, is lack of public awareness. Superficially it may seems correct, but a deeper analysis of the argument one can see the logical flaws in assumptions made by the director which lead to the above conclusion. There are many questions should be answered before coming into the conclusion. Let us try to evaluate the questions in proceeding paragraphs.

Firstly, director didn't consider the major factor before drawing the conclusion - "economy". Movies and drama all comes in entertainment field, which have their own importance. But they are not high priority one's. If a nation is suffering from Economic growth, people won't have enough wealth to lead a basic life. If they are trying hard to get basic needs of life like food and shelter, how can one expect them to come to Movie theaters. Director should evaluate overall prospective of people before drawing conclusions.

Secondly, director should evaluate the type or content of their production movies. A good intellectual movie can attract only certain group of like minded people, but not the mass. He/ She should consider liking's of mass of people before producing a movie. For example an action drama can attract variety of young and old people, than a melodramatic one. A blockbuster movie can have mixed reviews but theaters will be always house full.

Lastly, lack of publicity also be a reason for less number of prospective viewers but having a mega stars in a movie will automatically give a face for a movie. So director should consider having popular actors in his/her production movies which will automatically get publicity. Director should opt for smart way of publicizing the movie rather than spending much on advertisement.

As a conclusion, I would like to say if director address all the above questions and consider them for his/her analysis, will lead to a more logical recommendation.