The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Life is all about having perfect balance of two different things. Likewise, a right amount of co-operation and competativeness together makes a true leader. A leader cannot succeed untill and unless he knows how to manage his/ her team. Management comes from sense of co-operation. With right amount of competativeness he/she can maintain a study growth.

First and for most thought, one will come across upon hearing the term leadership is balancing mind. A true leader will have sense of co-operation and will maintain a study growth by enforcing a healthy competition between the team member. As we already know human beings are most dependable animals in nature. We exist in nature by helping each other. Without co-operation a man can not survive. That is the basic quality of a leader.

Apart from that to maintain a growth and have a purposefull life one should imbibe competativeness. Without competation one cannot grow. A leader should encourage a healthy competition among his/her disciples to maintain a overall growth of the team. Let's take an example of cricket. Like any other game in Cricket team won't be victorious unless all members of the team perform well. A right balance of batting, bowling and fielding will make a good team. To balance the team captain should know how to use team member's talent suitably.

Lastly, I want to mention about how Mahatma Gandhi prevailed over British Empire by his leadership qualities. He was very well known for his non-violance methods. He set an example how co-operation between his disciples did a wonder in Freedom Fighting.

In conclusion, I like to say that society should try to instill co-operation and competation in right amount in young people to prepare them as a leader in various fields.