The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The young people are the main asset of a acountry.So it is important for a naition to prepare them properly so that they can lead the nation with prosperity.But here is a tricky thing, a nation can develop the idea of leadership by means of either cooperation or competition.From my point of view, I prefer the first one.

Competition is a common human instinct.Sometimes competition leads to envy.The tendency to fall back someone can be treated as competition.In sports,competition has a possitive impact.Sports are always competitive,therefore the coach and the player always target about how to compete with his opponent.National leadership is a quite much different from sports.A national leader is not a person who wants to become a winner.His goal should be the prosperity his people.So the competitive psycology in leadership is not desired.

Cooperation is the key to success for every person of a group of people.Cooperation develop the tendency to think about the good and bad of co-workers.A leader of a goverment or industry or any other field ,he needs to think about all his sub-ordinates rather than his own interest.So it is must requsite quality a leader should have.

Young people who will be the future leader needs to get nursing and learning to develop their psycology to think about a proper leader.So it is important to choose the right way of their learning.If they build up a competetive ideology they will not become a good leader .Because then their mind always wants to win his own game.But when a young guy get the learing of leadership in the sense of cooperation,the succsess of whole group will become his only interest.So i think , a society should prepare their young people for leadership by developing their sense of cooperation.