The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station. -Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us_ Therefore. in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument is about the influence of tv program with the advertisemnet and people interest. The business manager of a television station assumes that the cancelaton of local advertisement as well as people interests is decreasing due to the change m late-night program. He wants to claim that due to casting of national news in late-night viewers are tossing their interst and they began to complain about that.He also says the revenue of the tv channel is also decreasing, as the local businees man are canceling their advertisement . To evaluate this argumnet proper data is needed:The manager shows no evidence of data that shows the direct influence of broadI.asting of national news at late-night. Though actual data is not provided, it seems that local people are usually wnats to get the news about their locality rathe than the bnational news before go for sleeping.Besides they will be more eagerly waiting for the weather forecast for the next day.So i thnk the evidence would stmgthen the argument.