There are two types of laws: just and unjust. Every individual in a society has a responsiblity to obey just laws and, even more importantly, to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Societies are made up of people and comprises of rules and regulations which has to be followed by every individual who resides in the society. There may be some rules or regulations that are deleterious to society. Individulas in the society should take stand against such unjust or biased rules.

Furthermore it is incumbent on individuals or members of a society to take a defnitive stand when the some sections of laws are not benefitting them. Such type of unjust laws are being implemented in tyrannical or autocratic state. For instance Adolf Hitler, the dictator of Germany who created havoc in the world has targeted Jews for his own benefit. He sanctioned laws that were against the well-being of Jews. He ordered to eradicate Jews from the society and for that purpose he build concentration camps. These laws were against a particular section of a society. Citizens of Germany should have anticipated the nature of Hitler and should not have entertained such laws.

Individuals should take action against these unjust laws only when his or her action are beneficial for whole section of a society. His action against unjust laws should not benefit only him. For examples, British has implemented lot of unjust laws on colonized Indians. Mahatma Gandhi and several other politicians stood against these laws which were detrimental for whole section of society.

Sometimes laws are created for the betterment of a society which may not be liked by individual section of a society. They opposes or willing to take action against such laws ignoring the rest members of a society. For instance Population in china was burgeoning in the 1970s era. Chineese government enacted one child policy to curb population growth. This law may not be liked by individuals as it attacks on privacy of couples. But in the long run China has controlled its population growth.

In conclusion, individual or members of a society should take action against unjust laws only when such unjust laws impacts whole society. Society members should figure out which unjust laws are for the betterment of whole society.