Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Children are the building block of any society or country. They are future of the country. So it behooves on parent and teacher to guide children in such a way that they should be able to give a new direction to the society. Chidlren should focus only on their studies and extra curricular activities which helps in buiding their future. Participating in the election is too early for them.

As we all know Even one vote matters in the election and choosing a right candidate requires lot of logical thinking and efforts which children lacks. They usually do not take interest in the matters of politics. They are busy in their own world. So the task of choosing a right candidate may be daunting for them and they end up in choosing the random candidate which can affect the election results drastically.

Nowadays social media plays a vital role in the results of election. Supporters of the candidate leverages social media in order to promote their leaders. Children might get influenced by these social media post and may choose the wrong candidate. For example Facebook played a vital role in determining the result of 2016 election. They used Data Analytics to change the mindset of the public and young voters get trapped in their net and it results in choosing the wrong president.

Moreover at this early age they have not developed keen sense to determine whether the policy of a candidate is right or wrong. They are not mature enough to contemplate the political rheoteric of a political leader. As a result they can interprate the comments of the candidate in a wrong way and it may lead to wrong choice which affect the entire country or state.

In conclusion, Children above 15 should not be given voting rights beacause they are not mature enough to choose the right candidate .