Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

It is true to some extent that students need to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying. By taking the courses which are interesting or intriguing to them they can become more productive and contribute towards the deveopment of society. However, student should also take courses which contributes towards the personality developement and finacial developement.

When the student limits his or her knowledge to certain courses in which he or she is interested, they may not able to work in the environment where knowledge of various field is required. For example, consider the booming fields of today Artificial intelligence and Machine learning. These technology are requires amalgamation of computer Science, Mathematics, Electronics, etc. The student who interested in only one of these technonogies, they may not able to work in this kind of field.

Moreover, taking courses only within one's interset hinders many aspect of developement which are helpful for the survival in the society. Student may have attain profound knowledge in the field but he may not fit in the society. Consider a student who has attained very vast knowledge in computer science field and earning lot of money. However, he or she has never taken any finacial subject in his curriculum. As a result he or she will not get to know how to invest money properly in any business. He or she may spend money wastefully. That's why many famous athletes and sportsperson became poor.

In addition to knowledge of his or her own interest, student should take courses which contribute towards the development of his or her personality. They will get to know to respond in very pressurising situation of their life. For example consider a student who is very intelligent and taken courses only within his or her radar. He may be in future face challenge in future if he does not take courses which is related to psychology.

In conclusion, Student should also take courses which contribute towards their financial, mental and personality development