Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The writer of the paragraph proposes that universities have to require students to only take relevant courses to their studies. However, taking different courses will widen the knowledge of the scholars, yet I believe taking the most relevant courses to their demanded fields will conducive to a more auspicious outcome in their studies.

First of all, there are numerous courses which students are indifferent about and participating in those classes will only contribute to wasting their time and money. The Attendance cost of most of the colleges has increased significantly in the recent years and by taking extra irrelevant courses, a considerable amount of investment will be wasted. Besides the cost, these dilatory courses will extend the time of completion of the degree. For example, in engineering fields there isn’t a significant need to know about a nations historical events and they cannot even use it in their careers. By taking such courses they only waste their time and money on what is neither interesting nor helpful to utilize in their future.

In addition, by taking extraneous courses the scholars only perform superciliously in the irrelevant subject just in order to pass the test rather than putting effort in them. On the other hand, by taking their demanded courses they will put all their effort and this will contribute to a better understanding in their studies rather than a perfunctory activity in their progress. Taking psychological fields as an instance, taking math classes will be futile in their careers and they have to put a large fraction of their energy on discerning these courses rather than accomplishing the profound aspects of their preferred courses.

Although taking a variety of courses widens the knowledge of the students in various fields, taking irrelevant fields should not be mandatory and students have to be free to choose what they believe is useful in their studies. Passion in studying has a telling impact in the outcome of their education and taking irrelevant courses will thwart them to put all their love to their education experience.

In conclusion, I believe taking the desired courses increases the effort and passion of the students towards their favorite fields and also prevents the waste of money and time allocated for irrelevant courses. By taking desired courses, predilection will augment the success and efforts of the students.