Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people hold the idea that young people should follow their own goals while others recommend them to choose goals which are considered worthy. However, the fact that choosing wise goals can help some people to success is undisputable, but pursuing goals which are set by the heart can also show a great outcome in the success of the person.

Nobody can describe what worthy is. Due to diverse beliefs and priorities of individuals, everybody has a valuable opinion. Others can tell you about their experiences, but they can never know what worthy in your life mean. There are people who believe an ideal is having good education and having the highest paid jobs in the society like lawyers, doctors or engineers. On the contrary, there are young people who want to be and artist or athletics or even enjoy occupations which are not paid considerably and the person is simply enjoying it. The society needs all types of careers, setting goals for jobs which are becoming a cliché in the society will not only harm the society, but also the individual who is doing it. The most valuable thing is not what brings you money, its what makes you happy.

The fact that passion is the key to success is inevitable. By having fondness to a specific field, the person will put the maximum effort in order to make it real. Being disinterested to a field only enhances depression and sometimes just quitting in the middle of the way. There have been people who spent so much money and most crucial, time on what they never wanted and as a consequence they never showed the expected outcome.

There are sometimes dreams that even the most experienced people couldn’t discern. There were people such as bill gates who had ideas which seemed not only unrealistic but also funny to most people. For sure many people told them that they are wasting their times and never knew what these people are following. After years, people like bill gates became the most valuable idols for the society. Holders of ideas which were once considered futile, became the symbol of wealth and success in the community.

In conclusion, for everyone their own belief and goal is considered worthy and people who have dreams want most of their life. nobody else can set a goal for someone else. Passion makes people to do their best in their career and education and some goals which might seem unyielding may contribute to the highest ideas of the society.