Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There are some people who believe that leaders have to be highly competitive in order to be successful in their career, however, i believe that cooperation is much more conducive to success. Cooperation increases the common sense in a community and augments the progress of an organization.

First of all, by cooperation all of the members of the organization will have the same goal. In order to fulfil their goals, everyone tries to show the best effort as well as pushing the others members forward to accelerate making their dreams real. Taking a sports team for instance, the team members galvanize each other to beat the other team and they find and point out the drawbacks of the other members and help them to resolve them.  On the contrary, in competitions there are no mutual goals and everyone wants their own progress and one of the key points is to let the opponent to fail which will increase the selfishness in the community.

In addition, competitions usually raise envy among people which will stymie a favorable and happy work flow. Cooperation, however, ends up in not only a joyful experience, it also leads to the improvement of the skills of the individuals and mitigates the amount of stress which people face while working in companies. Taking scholars for example, there are a myriad of students who encumbered lots of suffer because of the competition which their parents induced in them. If a classmate was ahead only one point, it would sometimes lead to the student disappointment and stress of facing their parents. By increasing a sense of cooperation, by decreasing stress the outcome of the effort will be more auspicious.

Although It in as undisputable fact that competitions enhance the effort of the individuals to have a better performance than other people, but especially in leaders if they don’t have the common sense, they only increase the distance between themselves and others. Through a good relationship between leaders and people, the trust of the people will be augmented and they won’t know the leader as someone different to them. By cooperation They will know the leader as a help to accomplish their mutual goals instead of believing that they are means for the leader to progress.

In conclusion, cooperation has a telling effect on the development of an organization. It enhances the abilities of the workers and trust among them beside correcting the disadvantages of the individuals and establishing a blissful relationship between the leader and the workers.