Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

The fact that science and technology improved the welfare of humans is indisputable. However, since the advent of modern technology the society faced some difficulties, the advantages of science and technology overweigh the drawbacks of their utilization.

To begin with health, there has been a significant number of detrimental diseases which lead to the death of myriads of people. Most of these disease where never imagined to be healed one day and finding a remedy for them believed to be futile. A big fraction of the mortal diseases in the past is considered basic nowadays. For example, there were symptoms by vitamin C deficiency which led to the suffering and death of many people. But now, thank to science, and supplementing vitamin c in the foods, many of the people even know this problem existed once.

Mental health is getting more and more principal and one of the drawbacks of technology is its impact on exacerbating mental problems. Many scientist and psychologists believe that suffering from these abnormalities is inevitable and the number will increase in the upcoming years. Since technology just reached to a boom in the recent years with an intensified speed, there were no significant research conducted about how to overcome these problems. By time and by doing more research on the psychological impacts of technology on society a considerable amount of difficulties will be solved.

The is no doubt that technology brought many problems to the society. On the contrary, if we compare the quality of life with the past, we can see how technology ameliorated the life quality of the human being. If we compare developed countries like Switzerland with non developed countries, we observe the telling effect of science and technology on the wellbeing of their people. As long as the investigations are not only based on lucrative purposes, scientific developments will culminate to the health of the society.

Science and technology is not about creating a modern world. They can create a healthy world by taking all the difficulties of the society into consideration. As long as they are used for the welfare of the society, one day they can culminate to the state that all of the problems of the society are solved.

In conclusion, by research about the life of our ancestors and scrutiny of the lives of developed countries, we can see how technology and science improved the wellbeing of the society. To make the most of this progress, science should focus more on the benefits of the society and people rather than profitable purposes.