Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

There are some people who believe that scientific discoveries improved our understanding about our surrounded world, on the contrary, some state that that these discoveries ended up to the belief that the world is much more complicated than we expected. It is an indisputable fact that the more we discover new facts of the world the more undiscovered aspects will show up, however, I believe that scientific discoveries augmented our knowledge about our world.

To begin with, if we compare our accomplishments with our ancestors, we realize how much the quality of life improved in the recent decades. Taking electricity as an instance, there were many years that scientists struggled with people who underestimated the advantages electricity can have for the humankind. Besides the drawbacks of utilizing electricity and numerous other scientific discoveries, nobody in the current world, even the least developed areas can abandon this essential discovery.

Even if new discoveries bring up more convoluted challenges, the fear of facing them should not thwart the effort to make the most advantage of the current information and opening new doors of discoveries. The first time a spaceship was sent to the space, scientists and astronauts faced new difficulties which they never expected. These impediments not only never reduced their efforts, it also augmented it to reach a more profound understanding of their surroundings as well as find a way to mitigate these difficulties.

It is irrefutable that there are facts which can not be discovered at least for many years, but by a graduate discern of the happenings and following step by step accomplishments many of the worlds most cryptic phenomena’s can be discovered. By disheartening everyone and not trying to overcome these drawbacks, the world will show no development and will follow a stable path for years. Thank to scientist who had eager to new discoveries and ignored the hinders, the world is evolved to its current state and due to the myriad of new scientists compared to the past, this development will be even more accelerated.

In Conclusion, even new discoveries show new undiscovered facts of life, passion to solve the new mysteries will conducive to development of the world and by taking our ancestors into account, there are many banal facts right now which used to be considered as big mysteries in our past.