Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

What could be said to be the best thing to has ever happened to humanity? The knowledge of science encompasses a lot and it is the basis in which all other schools of thought have depended on for centuries. The prompt recommends some individuals are of the opinions that findings by scientists have shaped our conceptuality of the existing world while others are dwelling in the complexity of the world around them. In my opinion, I mostly agree and suggests that scientific finding have revolutionized our thinking for the following reasons.

To those that argue the extreme and obscure nature of the world around us from the deduction of the scientific understanding are been too conclusive in their thinking. For instance, the existence of stars and asteroids revolving in space, the little knowledge on some of these planetary bodies are instances given to support their claim. Saying that, because this science still hasn’t provided a concrete and robust explanation on the existence and nature of these planetary bodies , so the world is still complex to a large extent. However, opponents failed to understand that centuries ago little or no knowledge was known about the existent of asteroids, not to talk of black holes. It is this little knowledge that has form the basis of our understanding of what we know today

On the other hand, evolution theories propounded by a different scientist in the past centuries have provided the basis of our understanding of human evolution. For instance, Darwin’s theory of evolution- stating our different human organs has revolutionized in the course of the past centuries. This theory further informed us on how human beings are able to live and exist in different parts of the world, with evidence in the homeostasis build-up of human beings.

In addition, the knowledge of the cure of diseases that have challenged human existence in the past. These diseases affect male and female, young and old, with no restriction. For example, the knowledge of science was highly instrumental in the elimination of smallpox, a deadly disease that has challenged us for centuries. Through these effects, we now have vaccines to combat other disease that might pose a threat to the general human race.

In conclusion, after considering both sides of the issue it is inevitably clear that scientific discoveries have reshaped our understanding of the world around us, which also form the basis of the understanding of other complex ideas yet explored.