There are two types of laws: just and unjust. Every individual in a society has a responsiblity to obey just laws and, even more importantly, to disobey and resist unjust laws.

every society has laws that could be either just and either unjust. laws are to be indifferent for all the people. some laws may be just for some group of people while it may not be just for other group. so i mostly agree with the writer about people's responsibility to obey just laws and, disobey and resist unjust law. some regions are mention below with examples.

there should be law to control the action of the people in the society. laws are to be equal for all people residing in the society. laws are need to make society well organised and systematic. everyone of us should obey laws. there numerous laws, laws related to traffic, laws related to eduaction. laws related to human rights etc. if these laws were not there then system of the country would be in chaos. it is the responsibility of every people in the society to follow the laws. For instance we should follow the traffic rules, everyone should drive within the speed limit that will help prevent accidents in the country. these laws will help to maintain better society.

it is not necessary that every laws are just. there are laws that are not just and people should not be bounded by these laws. laws should be there to provide justic to the people nto to impede the rights of the people. For example, in country like Nepal there is a law that women should change there sur name after their marriage as per their husband sur name but i think it is rediculous to change our sur name. it might not be issue to many people while it is the matter of great deal to some women who don't want to change their identity that she has been given since she was born. Latter goverment amended the law and now women don't have to change their sur name after marriage. if women had not spoken about these laws then it woud have not changed. so we should resist the law that are not just for the society.

However there are laws that may sound unjust but indeed they are the only major to slove the problem in the country. In china earlier couple could give birth to only one child which and if they mistakily happen to conceive another baby then they should be abandon. it seems so heartless but it proved to be most effective major to control the birth in the nations. so it really does not mean that we should resist unjust laws. it may seems unjust but it may be good in other way around as it is patend from the given expalnation.

Finally, i think that making law is not a easy task. laws are not be amended as per the situation and need of the people and should benefit all people as far as possbible if not should be agreed by two -third of the population.