Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

university education is all most mandatory today. it is also quite exorbitant and many students cannot even afford university education. so it might sound apposite that government should provide free education to students who has been admitted to university but cannot afford the tuition but as per my conscience, i do not think it is the best idea to the problem.

students have variant field of interest and they are enrolled in the fields that they are avid about. fee structures also vary according to different courses that students choose. it is not apropos for government to provide free university education as fee structure is varied and also exorbitant. For example there are number of students who cannot afford university education even though they have been admitted. Suppose if government provides fee for those students then number of students enrolled in community college will be high but it cannot solve problem of all the students. What about the students enrolled in the private colleges who cannot afford the fee? so i do not think providing free university education by government is not apropos.

university students are able to work and earn for their education. I think government should concoct the environment in the country so that students can work as well as earn for their education. For example, students can work in university library to help to manage the books. Part time work for students should be available so that they could afford for themselves. Only then all the students will be equally benefited and afford their own education.

government can even provide education loans for the students who cannot afford their education in low interest rate. so that students can return their loan amount along with the interest on time and they do not even have renounce their university education. they must be provided with opportunities to work while their is vacation. they are in the age that they can afford for their education but platform should be available.