"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that

it has become a more important form of documentation than written records."

According to the speaker video camera provides accurate and convincing record of contemporary life and has become more crucial form of documentation than written records. but i do not agree with the given assertion. written records have always been practiced from long ago and still in wide practice. I think that it is exacting to replace written form of documentation by any other techniques.

written document are practiced all most in every sectors like in medical, business, social etc. it is the best way of keeping records practiced till date. written documents provides actual record of data as per needed. For instance, during election numbers of the voters are recorded in the form of written data. also for any concerts of superstar number of the tickets scold are recorded. Our appointments with the doctors are also recorded and we are informed as per the record.

In banking if we have to evaluate cash inflow and cash outflow of the month, then written record of cash in and out in the given month is most which may be recorded in computer or in any record book but now a day data are recorded in the digitalized form. Earlier before access of technology to most part of the world people practiced keeping records in register, but, later register were replaced by the computers, however, record keeping is still practiced because it has been able to provide accurate and more important record of contemporary life.

Moreover video recording is one of the practices of recording the events in today's society. video recording provides all most every information of the events. we get to know things happening in different parts of world through social media, thanks to social media. video recordings are quite realistic and can impact the viewers in great way. For examples, when devastating earthquake hit Nepal, news were circulated throughout the world but the actual on field conditions were not know to the people until and unless videos of actual destruction were out. videos clips showed the real situation or circumstances of Nepal at that point of time. Although video recordings seem more accurate it cannot be practiced in all cases especially where there is no access to technology.

Eventually, it can be concluded that written records are accurate and more convincing than video recording.