The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

do the best ideas arise from the commonplace? The writer tries to suggests. I don't really think so. commonplaces fields includes many disciplines like same forms of musics, same form of dance, same forms of sports etc. these fields that we already know or many things has already been achieved in this sector that to develop a new idea is not that easy or these fields are not interesting.

A passionate persons always tries to do something out of the box. he/she is keen to learn thing and develop new ideas rather then following the conventional ideas. For examples, Gallileo was criticized by the people at that time when he told the fact that earth revolves around the sun. but many people denounced him yet he didn't backed out from what he believed. All people use to believe the conventional view that sun revolves around the earth which was erroneous. it was the passion of gallieo that made him discover the the fact. so interest and thinking differently generates new ideas.

Also, if we keep doing the same thing then we can never achieve anything new in any fields. we learn same thing from our ancestors and then pass the same thing to our descendants, there is no creation of new ideas. our mind creativity remains unused. Foe instance, a man who have interest in the tennis he/she learns the technique of the game nothing new is there. so to create new idea something out of the box should be done.

we can see many examples in this world, Bill Gates, steve jobs etc they are renown all over the world because they are the person who tried to give something new for this world. steve jobs was passionate about the software at that time when people did not knew much about it. but he was dedicated wanted to bring or develop new ideas. this passion of him made him one of the creative persona in the world.

In sum passionate interest in new things will generate new ideas rather than in commonplace.