The following was written by a group of developers in the city of Monroe."A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. At present, the nearest jazz club is over 60 miles away from Monroe; thus, our pro

In the preceding argument, the author states that the best project is to open a jazz music club in Monroe city, the conclusion of the argument is based on the following premises. Firstly, he bolsters his argument by mention a nearest jazz club away from the Monroe city 60 miles and he states that around 100.000 people attended monroe's jazz festival last summer, moreover, several will known jazz musicians live in Monreo's, further, he states that around $1.000 people spend on jazz shows. Finally a recent study in monreo city indicates that C Note will make money.

To begin with, the argument states that monreo city has to build a C Note club because its very profitable enterprise, but the author fails to assume that the both areas are the same, but it could be the significant differences in the near town is the cause of jazz club success. Perhaps, the jazz club is successful because it is a part from big festival, or perhaps due to presence the jazz musician that enhance the popularity of the jazz music. Hence,the assumption without basis and in order to support his position he has to provide more information.

Secondly, the author readily states that the jazz project will be profitable enterprise, but to be convincing, several question would need to answered. Firstly, we would need to know how he assumed that this project will be profitable? But more than this, we would need to know what he means in using "profitable enterprise. In other words how much is the revenue to say it is a profitable project? All these question the author has to answer in order to boost his assumption.

Thirdly, he claims that people spend $1000 on jazz entertainment, but how the author knows that all people spends this money just on jazz shows, perhaps they spend money on other activities while there are a lot of activities in the festival. Moreover, from where he concluded the number? What types of statistics he used? Hence, the author fails to provide evidence to strengthen his assumption.

Last but not least, the argument claims that there is a recent study indicates that applying this project will make money. In deed, there are multifarious factors that remains elusive and intractable, such as who makes the study? Is it representative enough to draw a broad conclusion? What kind of demographic data they used? All these factors play a major role to extrapolate the results. In other words, he fails to mention the controlling variables to conclude the assumption.

In conclusion, the argument fails to provide one key factor. Namely, all the previous assumptions are equivocal. Therefore, without answering all the questions the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.