A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Mor

While it may be true that the consumption of the sea food dishes in Bay city increased by 30 percent during the past five years due to different assumptions. The author argument does not make a cogent case for the consumption rising. It is easy to understand why people have been increased consumption. But the argument does not state the credibility and is not strong enough to lead to increased the consumption percentage

Citing a sale study of bay city residents, the author reports a bay city residents love sea food dishes, it is not clear, however, the scope and the validity of the study for example, the study could asked if they prefer seafood or the other food types in general, the sample may not be representative, valid, and reliable, it can not be used to effectively break the author argument. Wording the study result remain vague and ambiguous.

Additionally, the author implies that there is no specialized seafood restaurants, so it might be a small portion from the general food types they offer. Moreover, the concrete connection between the families income and using a vague word like major with seafood dishes rising is not effectively made.

Building upon the implication about the Bay's do not like cooking meals at their homes does not reflect that is mandatory that the only food they eat or buy is the sea food. Nonetheless, the author mention the Bay's prefer to eat healthy food and it is a possible true assumption, but by presence of a famous chief that relays on flavors and different food colors to attract the people makes the arguments implausible to expect the increased.

Examining all the various angles and factors involved improving the consumption percentage. The argument does not justify the increase, while the proposal assumption does high light a possibility. More information is required to warrant the truth.