The following is a memorandum written by the director of personnel to the president of the Cedar Corporation. "It would be a mistake to rehire the Good-Taste Company to supply the food in our employee cafeteria next year. It is the second most expensive

In the given memo, the director of personnel sent to the president of the cedar company in the preceding argument is that they do not have to rehire the Good-Taste company, at seems to quite plausible at first glance. Hence, the director mentions the first point is that this company very costly and have risen there price recently. As further support, it refuses to provide meals for the employee in special diets. Finally, the director recommends to hire new local company due to their services. that will have a good impact on the employee satisfaction. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on the plethora of assumptions that could undermine the valuation of the argument.

The first piece of evidence, describe rehiring the Test company by the mistake without solid ground unacceptable, and it is better to list real causes for that. Moreover, citing a vague number like the second most expensive company in the city without know the scope and validity and how this number has adopted to appear makes the assumption weak.

The second piece of evidence, the director points that their prices has risen of the last three years, but we do not have a clear vision about this rise and the where the distribution of the increases. For example, is it on the meal, on the services, or what is the causes of the increasing prices, is it due to food price, or the company needs more worker that have to pay to them or lastly to the electricity price and gas use. Hence, all of these causes will face any company due to the general economic status.

Another piece of evidence, it is implausible to offer specific meals for the employee due to presence a contract that include all the rights and duties that have to follow, so it is not obligatory to prepare specific meals for any one without special permission. And describing three personal experiences and take it as strong evidence does not necessarily indicate all the employee opinion.

Last but not least, suggestion a new company like Discount Food because it is a local company and offers varied food depends on his own experience without looking to their reputation, how they work, without valid and reliable information that describe their work and assumes by this way the employee will be more pleased and satisfied.Thus, a thorough investigation considering the leverage of all possible contributors is expected. Because the author does not effectively show the connection.

Lastly, because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that they do not have to rehire the old company due to the previous assumptions has provided, and the truth that needs to have additional evidences in order to get move complete understanding of the strength and weakness of the argument.