Many popular radio and television commercials use memorable tunes and song lyrics to call attention to the products being advertised. Indeed, a recent study of high school students showed that 85 percent could easily recognize the tunes used to advertise

In the preceding argument, the author claims that companies have to use acerbic songs in order to burgeon the profits, the conclusion is based in the following premises. Firstly, the author states that using memorable tunes and songs lyrics on the popular television and radio, calls people attention to the products being advertised. Secondly, he citing a study of high school students indicate that using the previous methods attract 85 percent of students that will increase the over all profits. Thirdly, also implies that using magazines advertisements for the home appliances was declined during the past years. Hence, in the first glance it may seem plausible. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on plethora of assumption that could undermine the value of the argument.

To begin with, the author states that using popular methods of advertisements such as radio and television will boost the companies profits. But he fails to state how he concluded the prediction. In deed, the zeitgeist due to myriad advancement people tend to use the social media such as Face book, Snab-chat and Instagram to advertise their products instead of the old version methods. Hence. in such case the assumption would be significantly weakened.

The second largest leap in the argument is citing a study on the high school students. However, the question whether the study large enough, or representative enough to draw broad conclusion and to get extrapolate to the general population. Further, the study does not represent what type of demographic data included, and what type of advertisement that students response by 85 percent perhaps the advertisements for fast food and soft drink attract this segments but is not mandatory to attract the older or the younger age. Consequently, the author fails to mention the controlling variables to conclude assumption.

Thirdly, the author implies that using magazines led to decline the profits during the past years, here is also fails that how he concluded the result and what type of measure they used? he field to mention what type of products wants to advertise and how they shape the advertisement is it attractive or not? even the only truth that using the old versions of advertisements are not effective to boost the profits. So, the third assumption lack a depth of detail that would evaluate the significance of the argument.

In conclusion, the argument fails to mention one key factor. Namely, the author recommendation of using radio and television with songs in order to increase the revenues is not reliable. Thus, without complete information the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.