Many popular radio and television commercials use memorable tunes and song lyrics to call attention to the products being advertised. Indeed, a recent study of high school students showed that 85 percent could easily recognize the tunes used to advertise leading soft drinks and fast-food restaurants. Despite our company's extensive advertising in magazines during the past year, sales of our home appliances declined. Therefore, to boost company profits, we should now switch to advertisements featuring a distinctive song.

According to the author, Many of the popular television and radio commercials use memorable tunes and song lyrics to get the attention to the product being advertised, It was found in a recent study conducted by a few high schools students that people tend to remember jingles of some popular soft drinks and fast-food restaurants. Author shows concers over decreasing sales of their home applicanes and futhur has suggested that they should also advertise using songs and lyrics in that way their will be a boost in company's profit, this conclusion drawn by the author is baseless and is made on many assumptions.

Firstly the author mentions that according to a recent study by high school students 85 percent of people tend to remember jingles of the famous brand of soft drinks and fast foods, but the author has failed to mention the number of people who were involved, the age group of the people surveyed and the authenticity of the data written. One very strong assumption that the author has made is that a survey which is done for a group of small people is applicable for the whole population. It might be a case that the survey was conducted for soft drinks and fast-food products and hence cannot be assumed to be true for other products. Hence the author with this argument has failed us to convience.

Secondly, the author has mentioned that even in the presence of extensive advertising in magazines during the past year, saled of the company has decline. Here again the author has failed to mention that the target audience for which the home applicanes where made was hit by those advertisment or not. For example if the advertisment of the home applicants were made in magazines which had a target audience of children's and teenagers. They have a very say in buying home applicantions and hence the decline in the sell of those products seems legitmate. therefore the author must consider the importance that right people were targeted by the advertising stragey or not. Futhremore the author has failed to mention the other types of marketing startegy that are available like newspapaer adversting or televisons marketing and online marketing which are a very useful methods these days and can be looked into for better advertising.

It is a very well known fact in today's competative world that the more the product is advertised the more it has the probablity of florishing in the market but it is not always true, in case of new company who has to compet with an existing established company this cant be true always. Hence the author has mentioned decrease in sales of products, the only reason for this decrease cannot be meger advertsing but author needs to find the root casue for the decline of the sales the author must look for other comapnies selling home applicants and also if they need to increase the customer services or their is any default in the product which makes problems for the users and find other factors why people are facing away from the company.

Lastly, the author must consider all the factors before drawing out a conclusion that just by advertising through songs and lyrics they can easliy increase their sale and must resolve the actual factors which lead to the fall of sales in the market.