Inhabitants of the coastal regions nearest to Oceania are known to have lived on a diet of fish and mammals. The discovery of piles of preserved fish bones at the archaeological sites on Oceania suggests that the settlers of Oceania must have hunted and eaten the mammals also.

The statement providing the fact that piles of preserved fish bones at the archaeological sites on Oceania but the inference that settlers of Oceania must have hunted and eaten the mammals provides glitches. There are no facts or any proof that Oceania settlers also hunted mammals and fishes. First of all just because there was a pile of preserved fish bones found at the archaelogical sites the conclusion that people survived on diet of fishes and mammals. The piles of preserved fish bones could be a result of an epadamic that might have hit the aqua life near that region.Also it might be equally possible that fishes were killed not only for eating but for various other purposes like fish oil or medicine uses. Now assuming the above fact to be unquestionable, there is no reference about mammals and drawing conclsuions without any stated facts that mammals were also eaten and hunted is quite absurd. Hence we can easily say that it is not neccesary that Inhabitants of the coastal regions nearest to Oceania are known to have lived on a diet of fish and mammals.