The movie watching preferences of citizen of Filmopolis conducted by The Film and Television institute, everyone said they like action movies. However in a second study the researchers found that the most frequently rented were animated children's movies. Therefore, it can be concluded that the respondent in the first study had misrepresented their movie preferences.

The writer's conclusion after the results of first study and second study mismatched that the respondent in the first study misrepresented their movie preferences is quite absurd and is completely based on unjustified assumptions and unjustifiable details.

In Filmopolis a study which conducted a survey on movie-watching most people in the survey said they would like to watch action movies but the authenticity of the survey is not mentioned anywhere. Along with this fact, The Flim and Television institute survey didn't mention the total number of people that were surveyed during this poll.Moreover, not the number people but also the age group of the people interviewed also creates a drastic impact on the outlook of the survey. Based on human psychology people get very easily motivated by the last movie that they have seen hence, it can be a very considerate point to ponder upon that the last famous movie that came might have been an action movie and therefore people tend to have it at the brim of there minds and can be a cause of there likability towards action movies.

Now, taking the second study in consideration that the people rented animated children's movies and thus making the first study wrong are unjust since we can't be sure about the age group and number of people considered for the survey, if the survey was conducted for two different age group people then its quite legitimate that results might differ. Taking it into account that it was conducted for same people it is very vague to say that child animation is more liked because we do not know that weather action movies are available or not in the video store and even if action movies are available are they at the same cost as of animation movies? Even there can be a recent limited period offer on such movies which made the people observed pay for the animation movie and leave the action movie. Secondly is there any new

blockbuster animated movie which had hit the store for people were eagerly waiting for? If such are the cases then the results obtained in the second study are completely false and can't be trusted.

Drawing a sober conclusion that we can't disregard the results obtained in the first study unless and until we are introgressed with all the above questions and hence author's conclusion about people misrepresented their movie preferences is vague and can we subtly answered only when we get into details