"For the third year in a row, the average household income in our country has risen significantly. That prosperity means that families are likely to be spending more time and money on leisure activities. Megamart stores should therefore concentrate on enlarging and promoting its line of products typically used in leisure activities: athletic and outdoor equipment, televisions, gourmet cooking equipment, and luggage and travel accessories.

Author's suggestion for Megamart stores that they should now be concentrating on enlarging and promoting their products only on leisure activities such as outdoor equipment or athletics and also on products like televisons, cooking equipments, luggage and travel accessories. This suggestion is based on a very minute observation that the average household income in our country has risen significantly in the last three years. Now as the income has increased the author has drawn this conclusion that people will be spending a large part of their money on lesuire activities and hence Megamart should follow his suggestions. Clearly the author has missed a lot of passuiable cases and therefore his suggestion cannot be considered.

Firstly, the author has mentioned that average household income has risen significantly but the author has failed to provide us with actual figures showing the increase. Also the author has failed to take this into account that even though the average hosuehold income has risen dramatically but the expense of living has also increased and hence it might be a very likeable case that the rise of the income is very well balanced by the rise of the living expenses and hence people have no actual prosperity and money to spend upon leisure activites, so the author's suggestion can be discarded.

Secondly, Even if the rise in the income is well high that it can compensate the extra living expenses and then also leave us a good sum of money, the author has assumed that people will be spending all of that money on lesuire activites which is indeed a false assumation. Since there can be a lot of people who might be intrested in saving that money for their future. Also there can be a large part of people who might invest there hard earned money in some shares or real estate so as to earn profit in the near future rather than spending on some leisure activity at that point. Hence Megamart stores will fail to attract coustomers and make a profit of out those investments.

Lastly, It must be taken into account that if the average household income has increased then it is a very possible case that people might be working hard all day to earn that money and hence they might not have enough time for such lesuire activites instead they can turn to some SPA's or other realxing areas where they can find peace without much investment. Taking this point into consideration the author has failed us to convience that why Megamarts should invest and concentrate on enlarging and promoting its line of products typically used in leisure activities: athletic and outdoor equipment, televisions, gourmet cooking equipment, and luggage and travel accessories.