Slimville city residents have adopted healthier life styles. A survey shows that their exercises habits conform more closely what doctors recommend than they did seven years ago.More people have been taking daily walks than ever before. Although a few gyms have been closed down, other receive full attendances in some seasons. Because of these positives changes in the exercising habits of the city, we predict that the obesity rate of the city will be soon be below the national average.

The author of the above statements has taken unjust conclusion based on irrelevant and obscure details provided. The conclusion is drawn that the Slimville city will soon have the obesity rate lesser than the national average of the country only based on the fact that people of Slimville have adopted new healthier habits than before is quite disturbing.

There is no information about the national average and former obesity rate of the city if the national average of the country is very less and people in Slimville in olden time use to be highly obese than there is no chance this can happen over a small period of seven years. Along with is the fact that only going for a walk once in a day can not cure obesity, we really need to take care of the eating habits i.e., taking a healthy breakfast, lunch and a light dinner is also an important factor and there is no mention about the daily eating habits of the people in the city.

Moreover, it is mentioned a few gyms were closed down in the recent past, the reason can be because people didn't tend to go and exercise in gyms and now the whole pressure has turned to the fewer gyms left and hence the leftover few gyms received full attendance. Also, it is very obscure what is meant by the term full attendance, because if only a very few people have registered in the gym then obesity of the whole city can't be cured and the average of the city can't go down.

Adding to the point the mention of people adapting healthy habits now is also not given, if people who are already below the obesity average work out and keep himself fit then the obesity rate will have a minimal impact and thus will not be changed significantly. So obese people in the city didn't work out, go for walk or adapt healthy habits then there is no such chance that rate will have a significant depreciate.

Therefore drawing out such a big conclusion based on such nominal information is not justified and we need to look into many significant details before which we can comment about the surpassing of the national average.