One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately 1/3 of its original force. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the 20 floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further.

According to the letter written by the owner to the manager, he claims that one month ago all the shower heads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately 1/3 of its original force and this change must have resulted in considerable saving for SunnySide Corporation and now he further adds that if we restrict the water flow in all the 20 floors of the sunnyside Towers the profit margin will increase by a large amount. The suggestion made by the owner is highly flawed and is based on lot of assumptions.

Firstly, the owner should be very well clear with the fact that the billing of the water bills are done on the bases of amount of water used and not with the force they are used hence if the water consumption has not changed then no matter what the force of the water was the water bills will remain same and since there is no data available with the owner about the actual water consumption before and after the adjustment are made we cannot say that water bills will drop and making the same change in all twenty floors will make any difference.

Also it must be noted that few people have lodged a complaint about the decrease in water force, the exact number of the people who launched the complain are also not known and hence this data can't be trusted enough, since only 10 families live in first five floors of the building and out of them "few" of them have registered the complain and also those people who have not registered complain does not imply that they are completely happy with the low force. Therefore decreasing the force with the water moves can harm the people's satisfaction. We can also note the fact that water consumption is season dependent, we tend to use more water in summers and lesser in winters since there is no mention of which weather the water supply was restricted we can draw a very fine conclusion that it will remain the same through the year.

It is also highly passuiable that when the force of water is reduced in all the 20 floors, people will give negative report about the living conditions in Sunnyside Corporation and this will in turn cause a negative image in the market and which will obviously result in less people choosing to live in Sunnyside corporation and this will make the profits go down.Therefore the owner's strategy of getting the profits high by reducing the flow of water can be a very well step to harm one's own image in the competitive world and thus back firing and making the profits less.

Hence it is very clear that by restricting the water flow throughout all the 20 floors of the Sunnyside Towers will not increase there profits and if people find it hard to live in such places then the profits could very well go down easily. The owner's claim is false and should not be implemented.