People should not be misled by the advertising competition between Coldex and Cold-Away, both popular over-the-counter cold medications that anyone can purchase without a doctor's prescription. Each brand is accusing the other of causing some well-known, unwanted side effect: Coldex is known to contribute to existing high blood pressure and Cold-Away is known to cause drowsiness. But the choice should be clear for most health-conscious people: Cold-Away has been on the market for much longer and is used by more hospitals than is Coldex. Clearly, Cold-Away is more effective.

The author's claim about Cold-Away being more effective based on the above argument is quite absurd and contains a lot of flaws.The author suggests that Coldex and Cold-Away two popular medicine for countering cold, out the two Cold-Away is compartively better over Coldex. The arugument over which the author places his claim are flawed and cannot be used to make firm descions. The argument doesn't contains any scientific data and is based on generalised marketing stragies.

Coldex is known to contribute to existing high blood pressure and Cold-Away is known to cause drowsiness but these side effects are accusation from the other competitive brand and hence can't be trusted as a solid proof for comparsion and selecting a better medication, for instance a one popular energy drink company was accused by other for destroying natural glucose and producing harmful fatal disorders but on contrary it was found while testing that no such effects were observed and the company faked those accusations for commerical benefits. Hence these accusations without proofs cannot be a concerete evidence for comparision.

Also the author says that Cold-Away has been on the market for a much longer time and is used by more hospitals than Coldex is also an unfair reason to abate Coldex over Cold-Away. Since Coldex being new to the market might need some time to replace the old traditional of Cold-Away. There is also a possiblity that Cold-Away provides certain share of profit with the doctors who prescribe them, which results in more doctors and hospitals using them.Along with this there is a high passubilty that Cold-Away might be cheap and can be easily afforded. Also Coldex being late in the market holds a major possiblity of being developed after more research and hence can be more advanced than before existing medicines. But there is no suggestion from these arguments that one holds an edge over the other.

Therefore the author's assumption can be contradicted using basic logics and also more detailed study need to be suggested which includes scientfics tests to come to a conclusion that one of the medicine is better than the other.