As a result of numerous consumer complaints of dizziness and nausea, Promofoods requested that eight million cans of tuna be returned for testing last year. Promofoods concluded that the cans did not, after all, contain chemicals that posed a health risk. This conclusion is based on the fact that the chemists from Promofoods tested samples of the recalled cans and found that, of the eight chemicals most commonly blamed for causing symptoms of dizziness and nausea, five were not found in any of the tested cans. The chemists did find that the three remaining suspected chemicals are naturally found in all other kinds of canned foods.

The author in the above argument defends the food can company Promofoods, It was alleged for causing dizziness and nausea and was tested. In the chemical test itwas found that samples of the recalled can, eight chemicals most commonly blamed for causing symptoms of dizziness and nausea, five were not found in any of the tested cans and thus the author concluding that the canned products of Promofoods were safe for intake is quite absurd.

According to the author the other three chemicals are naturally found in all other kinds of canned foods and were also found in the recalled cans of Promofood but the compartive quantity of these chemicals found in others and in Promofood products is not mentioned and hence we cannot clearly state that the complaints received of dizziness and nausea is vague, since it might be possible that the quantity found in Promofood cans are way more higher than the others. Author has also not taken into account that there might be difference in the intake of these products. It might be passuible case that Promofood cans contains products which are eaten in large quantity and hence the presence of the naturally occuring chemical responsible for dizziness and nausea is a problematic condition.

Along with it the author has also not taken into consideration that there can be an abnormal chemical causing this type of problems since the chemical test is done only for the eight chemicals most commonly blamed for causing symptoms of dizziness and nausea and hence making the canned products of Promofoods unhealthy to eat.

Moreover the testing realiblity is also not clear in the argument as no statiscal data has been provided which shows the significance of the test conducted by the chemist and it might be a very possible case that the chemical responsible for the dizziness and nausea is generated over a period of time and the testing is done within few days of manufacturing and hence did not give enough time of the chemical reaction to happen which happens easily when the products are kept for sold and are used thereafter.

Therefore the author drawing the conclusion that the canned products are safe and the complaints hold not passiblity only on the basis of few chemical tests done by the chemist is incomplete and more data need to be provided to complety justify the argument