Technology has been a bane rather than a boon for us.

The formation of earth took millions of years along and from a single cell organsim through mutataion we have reached to being human being and so has our technology. From inventing fire to inventing necular weapons technology has always pushed it's limits. Technology has been a tool human kind has use to be at the of all the living organism present in the chain of evolution. Millions of year ago we use to hunt animals and live in caves. But today things around has compelely changed we have access to all the facilities we need electricity, water , food, communication , internet, medical facilities. But as every coin has two faces so has technology. I firmly beileve that technology has done equal bad as has done good to us.

The goods technology has provided is the reason why our lives are running with much ease. Few decades backs if we need to travel from one place to another it took us several days to cover up the smallest distance but today due to advancement of technology and ever increasing methods of travelling the time take to travel from one country to another has been reduced in a matter of days. The average life expectancy a century back was nearly 50 years but with our advancement of medicial science and medical technolgies we have increased the average life to nearly 65 years. This is only due to advancement in medical science we were able to find the cure of various diseases and thus were able to fight them. Due to improvement in commuincation technology now we can be in contact with any person around the globe, clearly due to technolgical advancement this world has turned into a global village. Thus we can clearly see a boom in technologies in each and every field and all these advancement has lead to more comforts in our lives.

On the opposite scale we have faced several examples where technology was a serious issue in creating haphazard in our lives. During the world war II the tragic incident of bombing two cities of Japan took millions of lives and created a great havoc around the world. Due to necular weapons we are always at risk of ending the whole world if any war strikes again. Also we can see that there have been found serious issues of cyber crimes in which money or property was taken from inncocent people and there lives was disturbed. Along with that in various scientific studies we have found that due to us depending on the technology more and more the general IQ of a person is reducing than that found few decaded ago. Thus we can clearly see that technolgy has it's own demerits too.

Drawing a conculsion of our discussion it will be correct to state that, it is the person on which the good and bad of technolgy depends. Technology has played a vital role in our lives in both good and bad ways but it was never the technology which had it's variations. The human kind is only responsible for the way the use it. Thus I stand by my statement that technology was equal in manupilating our lives for both distress and comfort.