Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain why.

The main goal for any good government is to make its people happier and try always to create the best situations for them. When people satisfy about their government, the government will gain more power from people and it will be able to take critical decision easier because of its people’s support.To gain that supprot governemt should focus on solving the problems that exist now because it is obviously more significant than trying to solve anticipated future problems.

First of all, the most important factor for government to be able to work and plan for future is the stability in the current situations. When the governments face a lot of problems and all the people frustrate about it, they will not be able to make accurate decisions about the future. In contrast, when a government try to provide a solutions for current problems, the people will stand with that government and support it to go further. We all know that parliament is responsible about to agree or disagree for some decisions and the parliament itself is consisted of different people from different levels, so if the people are not satisfy about the government, It cannot get any financial support to solve anticipated problem.

Furthermore, predicated problems may not happen at all. as you noticed, it is called anticipated so there is a high probability that it will not happen so the question that poses itself: Is it better to focus on current problems and make people feel more relax or to try to find solutions for problems that may not exist at all?. Moreover, if a government ignores the current small problems, there is a high probability for that problems to develop and have more negative effects. We all know that it is better and cheaper to solve the problem in the beginning. For instance; suppose a street suffers from gathering rubbish in it and government has to solve the problem. It is better to order to clean the street earlier or just ignore that and the amount of rubbish increases rapidly and that means illnesses and destroys the beauty of the stree.

Finally, governments should be wise and make a balance between the efforts for solving the future and current problems. As we mention, It is more important to focus on solving current problems but It is better to solve the current problems and prepare solutions for the anticipated future problems. For example, the government can dedicate groups of people for studying people’s problems and find solutions for it, in addition; another group ,in the same time,can work for future problems. The main idea is to be balanced.

In sum, governments should focus to solve current problems because that will create great atmosphere for more work for anticipated problems in the future.