An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be p

The recommendation stated that poor nation Tagus should do everything to promote the new breed of millet for eliminating vitamin A deficiency is not entirely cogent, since it ignores pivotal assumption and the research is also incomplete as well.

First, the recommendation assumes that international development organization engineered a new variety of breed of millet which is very high in vitamin A. However, it is unwarranted because the recommendation did not mention about the scientific evidence of rich in vitamin A of that new breed of millet and also did not mention about their earlier result whose showed the new breed of millet helped to eradicate vitamin A deficiency.

Second, the recommendation never addresses how much it cost and how much amount the farmers will have to pay for this new breed. The recommendation already mention that Tagus is impoverished then how could it be possible to pay the subsidies amount. In addition, the recommendation is very poor in mentioning about the farmers economic condition and their ability to adopt new breed. They may not be ready to pay money for new breed. Survey is lacking and the farmers mindset towards new breed and their economy.

Finally, the argument omits the other food which also contains the vitamin A very high. Further, how can the recommendation suggests the poor nation to implement the high cost of millet breed to improve the vitamin A deficiency. Government may have thinking different perspective to eliminate the vitamin A deficiency and it does not make any sense to follow one organization recommendation with out any study.

Thus, the recommendation is unsound. The evidence in support of the conclusion is not reliable and trustworthy. Ultimately, the recommendation might have been buttressed by development organization to implement their new breed for their practice but not because of their concern to eradicate the vitamin A deficiency in the poor nation Tagus.