An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

To address Vitamin A deficiency an international development organization has engineered a new bread of millet which is high in Vitamin A. The Author claims that the government of Tagus does everything to promote this type of new millet. The author has also provided some conditions that proved his statement like the cost of new millet is more, so farmers will be paid more subsidies for farming and Millets is already a staple food in the Tagus. But there are still some loopholes in the assumption that the author has made.

Firstly, Before any new product or medicine comes to market for the consumers to intake it should be tested and confirm that there is no adverse effect on it. If the new millet that the government will promote has no adverse effect on consumers then it is safe for the people of Tagus to consume. There are no such test results or data in the above predictions that the author has mentioned. Before getting any data regarding the new millet government should not take any actions to promote it.

Secondly, It is important to check that if any new food or crop is being cultivated in the soil then is there any effect that may happen to the soil. There are many crops that have an adverse effect on soil. So the test must be done before farming any kind of new product or crop. Maybe this new type of millet that is a source of Vitamin A has an adverse effect on soil and the soil becomes hard and worse for cultivation for one or two years. Then this would not be a good sign for the Tagus. Certainly, the government should not allow planting the seed of new type of millet if there is a probability that it would do harm to the soil.

Another loophole regarding the author's predictions is that the Government tells people will accept new millet as millet is a staple food for people of Targus. The reason does not sounds good. The author has not provided any report of a survey that people would like the taste of new millet. Many are a taste of new millet is different from the taste of millets that they consume. The argument does not provide any pieces of information regarding this. So this assumption that people will readily adopt the new variety of millet is false. So before promoting any new variety of millet government should have a survey for the taste of new millets among the people of Targus.

The government should also enquire that if there is any other cheap food that matches the taste of people of Targus to combat vitamin A deficiency.

To sum up, the Government is promoting a new type of millet to combat vitamin A deficiency but there are several loopholes before consuming this king of millet. The author also needs to provide enough information and data to prove his statement.