Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

The inventions of modern technologies have put an end to the bygone era. Each step in man's life is influenced by modern technology in a way or another. This modern era people depend upon modern technologies in their day to day life. Mass media and the Internet play an important role in our daily lives. Through mass media and the Internet, we are able to gather and know about a lot of information that is happening worldwide.

Like a coin has 2 sides mass media and the internet also has its advantages and disadvantages. They have simplified our lives and made the world a small place to live in. we can gather all information as it is a fingertip away from us. If our mind pops up with a single question we are just a fingertip away from the internet. It makes our life so easy by providing instant solutions.

Mass media provide us information regarding the whole universe. Exchange of ideas, thoughts have now become a much simpler process. Mass media is an efficient way to make ourselves heard. We can express our thought, our opinion regarding a topic through mass media.

Citing an example, the recent outbreak of Corona Virus. Both Mass Media and the Internet have played an advantage as well as disadvantage medium. In this outbreak, its the Mass media and Internet which has provided information, precautions to take care of regarding this virus. It has several times helped people by gathering information from the whole world and providing us the pieces of information. through this Mass media and the Internet, we have also got some fake news that made people panic in this situation. Mass media and the Internet help us work through complex networks of information and select and process the information that we only require. Sitting at home we are able to access any data which we want which previously would have taken arduous effect.

However, this ease of information has its Flipside too.plagiarism and copyright violations are on the rise because so much information is available at a low cost. Let it be music and video plagiarism or in academic fields, the internet has, unfortunately, has contributed to some of these transgressions.

To sum this up, Mass media and Intenet has helped us a lot by giving information very quickly. However, the human race needs to be extra cautious of using these mediums. and should use this medium to its fullest capacity in a positive direction, or else being a boon to mankind can turn into a bane.