An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The thesis suggests that an international organization has developed a new breed of miles which is high in vitamin A ,which would help nation such as Tagus where there is deficiency of vitamin A among the people. It is suggested that the government of Tagus should do everything to promote this new type of millet. Before taking any decision government of Tagus should considered following 2 questions in mind.

First of all Tagus is an impoverished nation which surely tells that Tagus is not one of the nations which are developed, and also this international organization stated that this particular new type fo millet would cost more thus government surely needs to take consideration of economy, whether they could afford it, also question such as is the vitamin A deficiency is top priority among other problems faced by the people of Tagus? Is there any other problems which need more economy and more prioritize than this deficiency.

Furthermore , in thesis it stated that millet is already a staple food in Tagus thus which leads that people will readily adopt the new variety of millet. Different nations have their staple food , there can be more than one staple food for a nation, thus as millet is a staple food in Tagus that alone factor would not help people to readily adopt the new variety, many other factor depends such as the production, taste, weather conditions to grow and many more thus concluding that as millet been a staple food won't necessary make people readily adopt the new variety.

Thus above questions must be answer for promoting the new type of millet, also government should survey whether that organization has any profital interest by doing so, also is deficiency of vitamin A is a serious challenge faced by people of Tagus, can Government of Tagus economically bring this new breed to its nations. Such question needs to be considered by the government before making a decision.