In a laboratory study of liquid antibacterial hand soaps, a concentrated solution of UltraClean produced a 40 percent greater reduction in the bacteria population than did the liquid hand soaps currently used in our hospitals. During a subsequent test of

In a memo from a large group of hospitals, the author asserts that ultraclean is more suitable to use than liquid hand soaps. He gives this assertion based upon the results of laboratory study and from the records of the hospital that shows fewer patients reported after the application of the ultraclean. Outwardly, the author's recommendation seems plausible, however, upon close scrutiny, it is based upon the several stated and unstated assumptions. For, the better evaluation of the given arguments, the authors must considered the following things.

First of all, the author state that ultraclean is more effective than liquid antibacterial hands soaps. He belives that laboratory study is good so that result is reliable, however, it might be possible that, the laboratory analysis of the ultraclean is wrong and carried out slovenly. If the laboratory procedure were wrong then the recommendation might be weaken. The author need to consider the laboratory analysis method. Furthermore, it might be possible that, the lultraclean was tested with only litmited number of the bacteria and is effective for the limited rage of the bacteria and is not effective for all the bacteria.

Secondly, the hastily gave his recommendation that ultraclean based upon the report of the hospital which shows that number of patients were lower who use ultraclean than those who did not use ultraclean. It is necessary to mentions the possible alternative explanation such as lower in the number of the patients reported infection is may be due to the more frequent use of the ultraclean than the liquid antibacterial sopas. Furthermore, the authors must examined the realibility of the report, as it might be possible that the report is flawed and do not contain factual ingformation.

Last but not least, authors assumes that it is effective for all the hospitals as it is effective in his hospital. Howeverm it might be possible that it is effective in one area may not be effective in the others areas, as the availability of the bacteria in different location if different so that there is a chance that new bacteria in the new environment and are resistant to the ultraclea so that number of the new patients may increased in the others hospitals.

In conclusion, the recommendation to adopt ultraclean over antibacterial soap is flawed as it depends upon several unstated assumptions. So, for better evaluation of the given arguments the author needs to provide more concrete evidence( based upon systematic scientific study) so that the reliabily of the given arguments can be increased.