In a laboratory study of liquid antibacterial hand soaps, a concentrated solution of UltraClean produced a 40 percent greater reduction in the bacteria population than did the liquid hand soaps currently used in our hospitals. During a subsequent test of UltraClean at our hospital in Workby, that hospital reported significantly fewer cases of patient infection than did any of the other hospitals in our group. Therefore, to prevent serious patient infections, we should supply UltraClean at all hand-washing stations throughout our hospital system.

The author claims that supply of ultraclean at all hand-washing stations throughout hospital system results the prevention of serious patient infection than that of other hospital that uses the liquid hand soaps. To bolster his claim, author cited some evidences but that are not sufficient. So, the author needs to cite the following evidences in order to make his argument more sound.

Firstly, author claims that the concentrated solution of ultraclean produced the 40 percent reduction in bacteria population as compare to the liquid hand soaps, but he fails to cite the fact that, whether the concentrated solution of ultraclean hand soap is safe to use or not. There may be the possibility of harmful side effect to the hospital patient who uses the concentrated ultraclean in reference to liquid soaps rather it may show the initial effectiveness. So, the author must explain its authorized use among the patients.

Secondly, the author claims that, the reduction of serious patient infection is as a result of replacing the liquid hand soap by the concentrated solution of ultraclean whereas he fails to include other factors in hospital that may also responsible in reduction of patient infections. Such as, reduction in the patient infection might be due to the increase priority in the proper management of hospital wastes and daily cleaning of hospital areas where the patient numbers is high. So, the author must explain these factors in order to bolster his argument.

Last but not least, the author claims that, the serious patient reported significantly fewer in his hospital than other hospital group but he fails to explain the various factors beside the use of hand soap that are responsible for the increase in serious patient infection. In other hospital groups there might be lack of better management of hospital wastes, drinking water, toilet and bathrooms, sleeping beds of patient, etc. which are also more responsible in causing the patient infection. So, author must cite this facts regarding to other hospital groups in order to bolster his arguments.

Due to lack of these evidences the claim of author expresses the flaws. In order to bolster his argument more effectively author should mention the above facts clearly.