Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

While it may seem true that manned space flight is costly and dangerous and we should invest more in unmanned space flight.

It is stated that recent success of a series of umanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of information can be gathered. But what should take into consideration is that if this information is as important as gathered by manned space flights.Maybe great deal of information can be gathered by satellites but they are less useful.

Furthermore, as their is no mention of the person who had written the letter, we don,t know how credible it is .As the opinion provided by this person can be based on same wrong information.There can be a case that some mischivious teenager is just playing a prank with national aeronautics department . Education of the sender is not known, maybe the have seen some movie and based on those facts he had formed the opinion.

Letter can be written by a person who is bound to go to space but he is scared and don,t want to go. It can be dirty games played by the space researchers of other country who don,t want them succeed.

Moreover, spending expenditure on unmanned and manned space flights is not mentioned anywhere . There is a possibility that a considerable amount of money is spend on satellites and there is need to increase expenditure on manned space flights. So, it can be