We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. Inyour opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (some-one you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain whythese characteristics are important.

We all work with different kind of people. In my opimion coworker should be honest, believe in cooperation. Coworkers should helpecah other rather than competitor.

Most important is co-workers should be honest. Coworkers should be honest about how much work they have done on project, how much they know about specific things, is there might be possibility of errors in their work. As most of the organization in the world works in a team, one person builds on the work of other person, and dishonesty from an individual can affect the whole organization. For example, if a technical person fake promises that the project will be completed on one month. Business people start preparing for advertisement and sales. And when product is not available on desired time it can lead to loss to the organization.

Additionally, there should be cooperation amonst coworkers. When their is unity in an organization, people feel more closely associated with organization. For exmple, Indian team was performing badly for a while. Coaches and managers looked into what might be the problem for their bad performance. It was found players in the team belong to different cities and are good player. But there are not able to perform well as a group as they do not understand each other. Caches organizedteam bonding sessions that increased unity and help them understand each other better. Which helped team to perform better.

There should be healthy competition among team member. Coworkers who compete fairly and acknowledge each others efforts. But there shold not be a negative competition. Unfair competition like back stabbing etc this will have negative impact on an organization. For example, two of the start footballers in the same team revealed that they compete with each other. It help them work even harder and had a positve impact on their game.