Some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for

personal growth. Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies

too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively.

Succesful people are those who work smartly and utilize every hour they work in most productive way. A person should view challenging situation as an oppurtunity for personal growth.

Viewing challenges as a neccessary hurdles in order to achieve success, and recognizing those hurdles is most important for personal growth. Some people believes that reimagining challenging situations occupies too much of focus. These people think that reimagining challenging situation will waste time that could be better used to face challenges. They keep on working hard towards their goals and challenges, never recognizing things that could be making them slow and less efficient. For example, there are lot of repetitive complex calculations required for a task, the person who will not think about the task, will do calculations repeatedly. On the other hand the person who will think about the task will create a single program that will do repetitive calculations, that will save time and effort that can be utilized in doing something more productive.

Additionally, most of achievers are good thinkers and doers. For ex, M.S.Dhoni who is regarded as on of the best captains india ever had, revealed in a interview that he thinks about gameplan a day before every match, what he and team will do, if one of his strategy fails. Mukesh Ambani, business tycoon of India realised that his company is undergoing financial crises, viewed the challenging situations as oppurtunity. He understood that Reliance Telecom revenue is going down, because of decline in number of consumers as Reliance Telecom was charing high price for mobile data. Mukesh realised the problem and opted for newest technology which was not used by any other mobile operator at that time, which made mobile data plan much cheaper leading to highest revenue year for the company in history.

On the contrary, overthinking about challenging situations will lead to waste of time and stress.We have seen so many people thinking more, working less. So yes, thinking about weaknesses and working on them is neccessary for personal growth, but not overthinking.