A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the questions would help to evaluate the conclusion.

While it seem that new Captain seafood restuarent that specializes in seafood will be quite popular and profitable, but the there is lot of weakness in the argument.

It is stated that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restuarents has incresed by 30 percent during past few number, while the percentage increase is given, total number of cunsumers increased is not mentioned. Maybe earlier there was too few consumers like 10, so 30 percent increase means an addition of 3 consumers which will not create a significant difference in consumption. Maybe, as the population has increased in Bay area in last five year, there has been increase in consumption of every type of dishes.

Furthermore, there is less profit margin in seafood dishes. Many seafood dishes if not consumed right after the time of cunsumption are unhealthy for eating. While other dishes can be put into refrigerators. Many restuarents has stopped preparing these dishes due to less profit margin.

Moreover, most of the people enjoy eating seafood on the side of bay, where they are some old conventional seafood shops that are cheap and haelthy. Families prefer in these areas, where there is old traditions and some traditional seafood dishes. Moreover, Bay area being rich in sea creatures has number of companies that offers healthy processed food at lower price that can prepared in instant. As most families in bay area are two income families, and life in bay area is fast paced, whenever people have less time they prefer processed seafood.