Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our granparents were childrens. Technology advancement has made life easier and more comfortable.

In last century there have been significant number of useful innovations in science. Improvement in roads, railways and airways had made travel much cheaper and easier. People can easily communicate between different places. A century ago, there is only a limted number of vehicles while today everyone ones a car or a motorcycle.

Today people have better houses that are equipped with better facilities. Houses today have inbuilt air conditioner and heaters. We have gysers and heating rod. Scientic advancements have provided people with solution to almost every problem , If we feel hot we can switch on air conditioner, if we feel cold we can switch on heater.

Advancement in computer filed has made life even more easier . In classical movies, people waiting in long lines cnan be seen. people nowadays can do banking transactions, book tickets, purchase clothes from anywhere, there is no need to wait in long queues or travel to different places.

Computers and mobiles have made people more self dependent and connected. People can easily communicate with each other.

Entertainment sources have also increased. There are number of cinemas, theaters and a abundance of other activities to choose from. This provides relaxation and enjoyement.