Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Government role in uplifting the common man and diminishing common problems is immense. Government officials should serve every region under their authority unbiasedly without getting affected by the opinions of people.

People who live in a certain area or are affected by certain problems believes that government should solve thier problem. People do not know the magnitude of thier problems and nation's other problem. It is the job of the government officials to priortize the problems according to harm they can cause and treat them accordingly. For example, industrialists in an area wants cheaper sugarcane to increase their manufacturing process, but farmers wants sugarcane rates to increase so that they can meet expenses. In such cases government should make decisions unbiasedly that will benefit more people.

Moreover, People often gets greedy and begin to cheat. There are case when government started offering funds to families earning less than Rs.30000 in a particular due to demand of people. Starting by providing funds to 50 families the number rapidly increased to 400 families in 6 months. Many employed people left employement so that they can get access to free funds. Government should check if their actions are cuasing harm or good, it does not matter if they are in agreement or disagreement with general public.

Furthermore, People have different intellectual levels, and can be swayed by emotions,religious or cultural ethics. For example,some people in rural area believed that unfertile scared land in their area should not be used for any purpose as thet thought it was cursed and will do more harm than good. When government grant permission to a company and industry, a large number of people from surrounding villages petitioned against that decison. But now that company and industry has reduced the unemployement rate by 50 percent in that area.