Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The style of government relying only on own judgment can lead to unacknowledge of problems and wills that important to other people in the country.

Nowadays there are several forms of government starting from autocratic monarchy to modern democracy where laws are carried out in different ways depending on the degree of population's involvement in the existing questions. It is an ambivalent issue that can be discussed from different points of view, but anyway, the final decision of the power should account for the people's interests.

In the case of despotic ruler that pursues exceptionally own wills, it is obvious that future public disagreements are inevitable. Furthermore, starting from virtual discusses they can result in forced events and lead to instability in the whole country. Civil wars are just the exact results of such kind of governing.

But often regular population do not know the real state of affair in their country or city, so they cannot even imagine the difficulties the government is facing. Consequently, if the power tries to please only the people whom they serve it can cause disbalance in relationships with the government of other countries, for instance.

I think, that people owning the power should have a set of numerous skills and traits. Among them, I can notice the ability to listen to people's demands and distresses. Eventually, combining the people's wills awareness with the existing possibilities will provide the nation's welfare in the long-term future. And, in the end, I suppose, this is the feature of a great ruler.