"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The author makes an assumption that manned space flight is costly and dangerous, although authors claim for this assumption should be reviewed. In order to strenghtened argument certain survey has to be done to verify that space flight is that much costly as compare to other space flight and what is the amount invested in both the cases. other proper survey has to be done to verify that man space flight is dangerous or not, there should be some data analysis of the accident occured with the man made flight and other space flight if that data shows that the percentage of accident made by man made flight is same as other space flight then it will weaken the argument.

In along way the author claims that unmanned space flight is of more use as it not costly and risky. if this assumption is true that that would strenghtened the argument but I suggest that before going in to such conclusion there should be a detalied survey about the demonstration done with this flight about the cost, safety, time consumption of flight. if the survry results shows that even without man or women the flight reach the space safely this would strengthed the argument.

Regarding investment of resourses in unmammed space flight will be useful after the detalied survey suggested by me but if the survey shows that the unmammed space flight is also costly and there is a same danger of accident as in case of manned space flight then the argument made by author will become time wating and money wasting.

In conclusion, To support the argument it is nessecary to examine that unmannned flight is cost effective,safe and time saving which will open a new path of taking space flight without any man life risk.