Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I disagree with the claim the men and women, because of their physical structure or differences are not equal in doing many tasks. Now days there is no difference between what men do and women do, we can see that womens are doing eually in each working sector like men.

Men and women are the two different genders, but when it comes to doing any task there is no such thing that women can not do that task. because they are physically, technically, socially trained by the education taken in different areas.

For example, there was a general assumption in the society that only men can work in army, navy and air-force service as it has tasks which is not possible for a women to do it physically like carring guns, going for war, to flue jet planes, but this assumption is not true we can see nowdays so many women officers are working in Navy,Army and Air-force service and doing all the work that a men can do like they can fly jet planes, they can go for wars.

Womens are raising their kinds even though they don't have husband, many of the womens lost their husband due to many reasons despit that she alone takes the responsibility of that child. this task is done by may women which somtime men can not do so it nothing to do with physical ability. For example, a great leader from south india babasaheb talke was raised by his mother when his father died when he was 1 year old. his mother use to work as a labor in a sugar producing factory to feed him. He later become a great leader in movement of social reform just beacause of his mother's hard work.

Men are there wrestling field and women also are there in wrestling which seems hard for a women to do but there is also gender equality in wrestling world now days.

Therefore, It is clear that even though physical differneces are there in men and women but they are equal in almost all field when it comes to doing many tasks, so Men and Women are equal in gender.