Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

Author concludes that the investments are to be made upon unmanned space flights than manned space flights such that costs and risks pertaining to sending human life can be reduced. There are mainly three logical fallacies in author's assumptions.

Firstly, the author assumes that unmanned space flights are cheaper and safer. However, it is possible that unmanned space flights may be difficult to control and hence creating problems in deciphering messages from space. The animals or robots that used in replace to human may need extra cost for its generation and regulation. The alternatives of human life may not be able to operate the systems and may fail to decipher the correct and exact information to the earth. If the argument cannot provide reliable evidence to this assumption, the whole argument does not hold water.

Secondly, author mentioned the recent success of series of unmanned space probe and satellites provided useful information. How many such cases were recorded in the past? There is no any significant cases recorded or mentioned in the argument. It may be possible that the unhuman probes might have accidently provided information to the earth, when they were sent to with space flight. The accidental results may not be strong enough to conclude that unhuman space flights are better. In addition, the author has not given any past evidences and consequences related with sending man with the space flights.

Thirdly, it is assumed in the argument that sending unmanned space flights gave useful information. But the information may not be strong enough to know and explore about the spaces. However, it is possible that sending man in space flights may be fruitful for obtaining more and more and information about the spaces and that could lead to a greatest finding in the future endeavor.

Thus, the author should provide above mentioned evidences to buttress the given argument. Only after that, we can come up with the author's conclusion for investing in unhuman space flights.